First Post…here we go

Let me start off by saying I am not a journalist. I am, however, a fiction writer just trying to get my life together. Apparently, publishing a book can be kind of difficult if you’re just a random nobody from a small town in the Midwest. So here I am, trying to gain a few followers…I mean, even if there is only one and it turns out to be one of my loyal friends cheering me on…then I guess that’s okay.

At first I wanted to start a YouTube channel, and then I realized how annoyingly difficult that is. Maybe someday, but not today! I don’t really plan on writing about anything in particular, and these will probably just involve me rambling about nothing in particular.

Writing a book has been a whirlwind of craziness, and I’m nowhere near the end of it. Querying agents is hard, and it’s like I’ve hit a wall, halting my success abruptly. After 6 dang years I finally finished my book, and now all of a sudden I can’t get it out there to people! It’s frustrating, that’s for sure, but I will never give up. Whether I keep persisting and find an agent and a publisher or whether I self-publish, who knows…but I will do it! I’ve had my mind set on becoming an author since the age of 12, and have been writing ever since.

I recently found the first three books I ever wrote, and the first one was before I even saved up enough money to buy a laptop. It’s written in a purple composition notebook, and it’s absolute trash! (LOL no, I’m not exaggerating in the slightest). While reading it, I was rolling with laughter and cringing in embarrassment. And then I stopped and thought: Is this what agents are doing to my work now?! Honestly, it wouldn’t surprise me.

My only solution is to keep writing, keep editing, and keep a positive attitude! The world works in mysterious ways, and I will never give up on my dreams.

~Peace out

